| Author |
Message |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:55 am |
  |
Not sure if this is the appropiate section...
This spammer keeps creating accounts with different usernames and e-mails with different @whatever.com and has a dinamyc ip, so i can't block his ip, or username or e-mail so how do i block him out? |
|
|
   |
 |
Evaders99
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12373
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:58 pm |
  |
|
     |
 |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:04 pm |
  |
not sure i follow you evaders? |
|
|
   |
 |
Evaders99
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12373
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:47 pm |
  |
|
     |
 |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:30 am |
  |
oh sorry i should've added that i know for a fact it's guy not a bot. |
|
|
   |
 |
hue
Support Mod


Joined: Apr 18, 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 9:21 am |
  |
| Luciel wrote: |
| oh sorry i should've added that i know for a fact it's guy not a bot. |
Just block his Ip range using .htaccess . This , assuming you are on a Apache web server . |
|
|
    |
 |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:45 am |
  |
that was my initial idea, however his range changes: example
1st time: 86.111.76.212
2nd time: 91.90.196.176 |
|
|
   |
 |
hue
Support Mod


Joined: Apr 18, 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:21 am |
  |
| Luciel wrote: |
that was my initial idea, however his range changes: example
1st time: 86.111.76.212
2nd time: 91.90.196.176 |
You could always try something like this
| Code: |
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{ENV:GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE} ^ES$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.goaway.com [R,L] |
|
|
|
    |
 |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 12:37 pm |
  |
well no because it's a country specific site and all members are from it (including this spammer) |
|
|
   |
 |
hue
Support Mod


Joined: Apr 18, 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 1:38 pm |
  |
| Luciel wrote: |
| well no because it's a country specific site and all members are from it (including this spammer) |
ouch ! Have you thought about banning his isp provider ? Of course, if anyone else has the same then they will be blocked too ! ? |
|
|
    |
 |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 1:48 pm |
  |
how would i go about banning an isp provider? ip range doesn't apply to him. |
|
|
   |
 |
hue
Support Mod


Joined: Apr 18, 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 1:55 pm |
  |
| Luciel wrote: |
| how would i go about banning an isp provider? ip range doesn't apply to him. |
For example , mine is dsl.wotnoh.ameritech.net so I could simply write
| Code: |
| Deny From dsl.wotnoh.ameritech.net |
and that would block me from the site . Now, if he's using a proxy, then I would disallow proxy connections to the site . |
|
|
    |
 |
Luciel
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 28, 2004
Posts: 119
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 06, 2007 2:03 pm |
  |
ok i investigated and he is client of one of the main providers in the country so it's not a good idea to ban it. |
|
|
   |
 |
|
|