But we got no payment still.
Some guy, we will not call his name, asked to write him a small script.
It was cheap enough, and we were enough silly to work without prepaid.
We already had bad experience with it, and we noticed that good and honest peoples always don't mind to pay forward, but bad and cheating always try to avoid it.
So we again call ourselves stupid.
He is the member of this site, but most of his messages were about "make work for me", for different reason.
What we see now. We done script and pass it to him. It works on his site at least 2 weeks already. He deleted our copyrights. He didn't respond to our two e-mails there we kindly ask him to execute his part of task, though we got notice that he have it in his mailbox.
So question is, what shell we do?
madman Support Mod
Joined: Feb 15, 2004
Posts: 806
Posted:
Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:11 pm
Sad to heard about this happened to you edogs, but I believe you're not alone. Probably in the future do not send full-working copy until you receive the payment. You can remove some essential code and db tables (if any), put an expiration code, or store required data into an external file containing only half of all requirements.
_________________ I'm
edogs Lieutenant
Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 172
Location: Russia
Posted:
Thu Oct 14, 2004 4:49 pm
madman wrote:
Sad to heard about this happened to you edogs, but I believe you're not alone.
Yes, we know. Just care about etiquette. And that shell we do. Now we decide.
As far as about etiquette. This guy just today send us e-mail, probably he did seen this post:-) Not sure.
It was funny to hear his arguments:-) We rephrase it here
1) I offered you other way of payments. (all of them were unacceptable for us because of serious reasons and he knew it because we warn about it in very first letter).
2) You don't have right to have your copyrights visible, because copyrights should be invisible:-)
... and so on...
he told also many many words,
We just send him short reply "We made the job, you decline to pay" (c)
This is fact which he can't decline:-) Generally we don't wish to hear from him anymore, so put him in blacklist.
Ok. It was even funny:-)
We have honest customers and really happy to work with them. Much more really good and kind peoples. Generally, it's even better that we will have more time for good peoples not wasting our time with such guys.
But just because, if this guy will apply to someone for making job for him
here is md5 hash of his site
703906692293d04d0b13633aa5fa4d1b
in format www.site.com
If someone will ask you job, just hash his full address of site with www prefix of course and check if it'll be equal.
Name of site is long enough for not uncovering name with encoding. It's just for checking. May be it's stupid, but anyways, we would stay real gentleman and will not discover name of site.
Probably this topic sometimes become collection of such hashs, or may be we'll made it at our site.
P.S.: Oh, yeah. Just noticed. At his site there are no copyrights of php-nuke. It's even not strange for us anymore:-)
_________________ You always welcome to use our paid services and get something professinally made for your php-nuke. Optimization, module/block creation etc...
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum