You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 62 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - Strange IP address [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
4God
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Aug 05, 2003
Posts: 59


PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 6:06 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi everyone,

There is a strange person in my website with the IP address 216.39.48.29 and I dont really think that is a person... I think is a googlebot or something like that. It has gone trough 3486 pages.... can someone tell me what it is??

Hope someone can help me...

I'm using Phpnuke 6.7
with the googlebot installed...
Find all posts by 4GodView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Zhen-Xjell
Nuke Cops Founder
Nuke Cops Founder


Joined: Nov 14, 2002
Posts: 5939


PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 4:56 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Its not google, its:

buildrack11.sv.av.com

Check out http://samspade.org and run a dig on that IP.

_________________
Paul Laudanski, Microsoft MVP Windows-Security
CastleCops: [de] [en] [wiki]
Find all posts by Zhen-XjellView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
4God
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Aug 05, 2003
Posts: 59


PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 5:27 am Reply with quoteBack to top

oh i see, is that just another type of search engine or something? Altavista maybe?
Find all posts by 4GodView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Zhen-Xjell
Nuke Cops Founder
Nuke Cops Founder


Joined: Nov 14, 2002
Posts: 5939


PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:13 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Not sure, I'd have to check against samspade for more detail.

_________________
Paul Laudanski, Microsoft MVP Windows-Security
CastleCops: [de] [en] [wiki]
Find all posts by Zhen-XjellView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
tEA-TiME
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 06, 2003
Posts: 122

Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:38 am Reply with quoteBack to top

It's Altavista......

Code:
Overture Services Inc. (AV22-DOM)
   74 N. Pasadena Ave., 3rd Floor
   Pasadena, CA 91103
   US

   Domain Name: AV.COM

   Administrative Contact:
      DNS Administrator, AltaVista  (33209683I)      dns-admin@AV.COM
      AltaVista Company
      1070 Arastradero Road
      Palo Alto, CA 94304
      US
      (650) 320-7700 fax: (650) 320-6433
   Technical Contact:
      AltaVista Company  (ZPFBLYCBDO)      dns-technical@AV.COM
      1070 Arastradero Road
      PALO ALTO, CA 94304
      US
      650-320-7700 fax: 650-330-6433

   Record expires on 20-Oct-2004.
   Record created on 02-Oct-2002.
   Database last updated on 1-Oct-2003 11:43:08 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.ALTAVISTA.COM            209.73.164.76
   NS2.ALTAVISTA.COM            209.73.164.7


Hope this helps....

GO CUBS!!!!!!!! Leading the Series Against The Braves 1 - 0 !!!!!

_________________
tEA-TiME
King of www.techThugz.com
Oberster Direktor of www.WarOnTerror.com
Check Them Out For Fun, Definitely Post Your Thoughts In The Forums of WoT. BE HEARD.
Find all posts by tEA-TiMEView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
tEA-TiME
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: Aug 06, 2003
Posts: 122

Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Or more correctly, Overture (which I believe is being bought by yahoo.com.

To know more about them, check http://www.content.overture.com/d/USm/about/news/searchoverview.jhtml

Danke,

GO CUBS!!!!!!!! Leading the Series Against The Braves 1 - 0 !!!!!

_________________
tEA-TiME
King of www.techThugz.com
Oberster Direktor of www.WarOnTerror.com
Check Them Out For Fun, Definitely Post Your Thoughts In The Forums of WoT. BE HEARD.
Find all posts by tEA-TiMEView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
4God
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Aug 05, 2003
Posts: 59


PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Oh cool thanks for your help Smile

**relief**
Find all posts by 4GodView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by · TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it · DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.319 Seconds - 221 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::