You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 70 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - Hide left blocks when viewing Forum or ANY module [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
laclos
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Apr 02, 2006
Posts: 1


PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 12:20 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I read this thread all the way through, downloaded 2 different mod blocks, started to install one and realized the database structure didn't match mine at all. Tried the other with the file to track the blocks. All way more than what I needed. So I did further research and FINALLY found what I think most people here are asking for... a simple solution to making the forum look like a stand-alone.

So I decided to register here and share it because I'm so glad to have come across it myself...

Go into the themes.php, find:

Code:
echo "<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" width=\"100%\"><tr><td valign=\"top\" width=\"150\" bgcolor=$bgcolor1>";
          blocks(left);
   echo "<img src=\"images/pix.gif\" border=\"0\" width=\"200\" eight=\"1\"></td><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;</td><td width=\"100%\" valign=\"top\">";


Replace it with:
Code:

echo "<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" width=\"100%\"><tr>";
echo "<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" celpadding=\"2\" width=\"100%\"><tr>";
if ($name=='Forums' ||  $name=='Private_Messages') {
      //Don't display left blocks
}
else {
   echo "<td valign=\"top\" width=\"150\" bgcolor=$bgcolor1>";
   blocks(left);
   echo "<img src=\"images/pix.gif\" border=\"0\" width=\"150\" height=\"1\"></td><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;</td>";
}
echo "<td width=\"100%\" valign=\"top\">";


All this is doing is taking the <td> definition and putting it in the if/else block. And what's more it works.
Find all posts by laclosView user's profileSend private message
spottedhog
Captain
Captain


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 561


PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 6:30 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Here is another way:

Put this in the index.php file of a module:

define('HIDELEFT', true);


Replace blocks(left); with this below:

// Modification to hide left blocks in Modules
if (defined('HIDELEFT')){
/* Don't display it. */
} else {
blocks(left);
}

_________________
SMF-Nuke admin

SMF and PHP Nuke integration is ready! Take a look at it by clicking on the link above.
Find all posts by spottedhogView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Kingmarine
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Feb 13, 2007
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 11:09 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok below is my code for my left modules and I have tried several of the ideas in this thread to get them to go away. Some of them work for me but my images are then all messed up and the theme just looks like (well you know). Any info would be greatly appreciated to get those left blocks to go away only in the forums.

// Left Side Bar and Starts Theme Table
echo "<table width=\"100%\" cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" align=\"center\">"
."<tr valign=\"top\">"
."<td width=\"50\" valign=\"top\" background=\"themes/Reborn/images/l_side.gif\"><img src=\"themes/Reborn/images/l_side.gif\" width=\"50\" height=\"2\" border=\"0\"></td>";

echo "<td width=\"181\" valign=\"top\">";
blocks(left); // displays active left blocks for module.
echo "</td>";
echo "<td width=\"5\" valign=\"top\"><img src=\"themes/Reborn/images/spacer.gif\" width=\"5\" height=\"0\" border=\"0\"></td>";
echo "<td width=\"100%\">";
}
Find all posts by KingmarineView user's profileSend private message
Kingmarine
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Feb 13, 2007
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:45 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

come on, can't someone help me with this..?
Find all posts by KingmarineView user's profileSend private message
mikeymic
Private
Private


Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 36


PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 5:58 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I modified the theme.php page, but no results:

http://www.purplygrotto.com

any help would be appreciated!
Find all posts by mikeymicView user's profileSend private message
meetzah
Private
Private


Joined: Dec 29, 2005
Posts: 38


PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 11:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

ArtificialIntel wrote:
there's another way.

create a variable in theme.php called
Code:
$hideleft;


then edit the line in the previous post to look like:

Code:
if($hideleft == 1){
} else {
blocks(left);
}


any module you wish to hide the blocks in, just do this at the beginning of the module:

Code:
global $hideleft;
$hideleft =1;

ArtificialIntel



successfully used this... before read it here Very Happy

_________________
AdSense Sucks !!!
Find all posts by meetzahView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Miscni
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: May 24, 2008
Posts: 1


PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2008 9:39 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I had the same problem with the left side still was there, but there was nothing in it.

I triede to compare my theme, which was from 3D-fatansy, after checking it all I found out, that I was the one who had made a mistake...

I have change some of the width in the Header.html and etc etc.

after I had change it back, the code which VinDSL had be so nice to provide for us, worked like a charm...

so my advise is to check your themes for errors like I did.

I hope this here gives some understanding...

P.S. Sorry about my english, but i'm better at speaking it, then I am to write it
Find all posts by MiscniView user's profileSend private message
ninowebs
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Posts: 10


PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:06 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Evaders99 wrote:
$name is assumed to be passed when a module is being called

modules.php?name=Forums for example

As well, $module_name is called inside the modules file itself, in case it is needed. This variable may not be defined globally..

Code:

$module_name = basename(dirname(__FILE__));

hello I have an issue you call klima despite the code xxx put the blocks in the forum will always see how I can help please do
http://www.myweb.com/html/modules.php?name=Forums
Find all posts by ninowebsView user's profileSend private message
ninowebs
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Posts: 10


PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:29 am Reply with quoteBack to top

meetzah wrote:
ArtificialIntel wrote:
there's another way.

create a variable in theme.php called
Code:
$hideleft;


then edit the line in the previous post to look like:

Code:
if($hideleft == 1){
} else {
blocks(left);
}


any module you wish to hide the blocks in, just do this at the beginning of the module:

Code:
global $hideleft;
$hideleft =1;

ArtificialIntel



successfully used this... before read it here Very Happy



I do not understand why in my theme that does not call klima no changes mentioned by you please help me
Find all posts by ninowebsView user's profileSend private message
ninowebs
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Posts: 10


PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:53 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

help me please
Find all posts by ninowebsView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:41 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I do not understand your question. What is "klima"? What exactly are you trying to do?

I understand that maybe English is not your first language, but hopefully we can get something understood. Complete sentences and punctuation help us a lot.

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
ninowebs
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Posts: 10


PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

klima ok and my style theme for my site I tried to make changes because I have problems with the blocks on the right, even when they sisattivo the modules they are always

attached file thema.php I do not know how to do more to avoid the blocks left in the forum

www.ninowebs.it/theme.klima.rar
Find all posts by ninowebsView user's profileSend private message
ninowebs
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Posts: 10


PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:21 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

ninowebs wrote:
klima ok and my style theme for my site I tried to make changes because I have problems with the blocks on the right, even when they sisattivo the modules they are always

attached file thema.php I do not know how to do more to avoid the blocks left in the forum

www.ninowebs.it/theme.klima.rar


I need not show the right blocks on all the links that give www.mysite.com/modules.php?name =
Find all posts by ninowebsView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 8:35 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Define INDEX_FILE in all modules you want to show right blicks

Code:

define('INDEX_FILE', true);

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
ninowebs
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Posts: 10


PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:49 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Evaders99 wrote:
Define INDEX_FILE in all modules you want to show right blicks

Code:

define('INDEX_FILE', true);


I have to put in the file folder index forum?
if (! defined ( "NO_RIGHT_BLOCKS") & &! defined ( "INDEX_FILE");
Find all posts by ninowebsView user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.052 Seconds - 56 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::