You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 226 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - Security Image Not Showing [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
Gingham_Rhino
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Jul 12, 2003
Posts: 2


PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2003 6:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

GD appears to be the core for most users, however, I would like to report another probable cause at the security image not displaying properly, : Sevral months ago, I had tested some gear using IEXplorer 6 with the "USE HTTP 1.1 through proxy settings." enabled in tools>advanced. Users reporting this error should undertake to ensure that if they are browsing through a proxy gateway that they have DISABLED this feature. In my case, all other images except the security script appeared-continuously, without fail. By disabling the tools option in my browser, the image appeared fine.

Currently, I am experiencing the GD library error-- our host has done a rather vigorous cleaning and appear to have gotten ahead of themselves.

One difference I have experienced (or at least not seen reported accurately), is that not only am I not gettting the image file, the entire subform (text box for code) is gone. This is regardless of block used. All was well until the server flip, then no codes, no box--the entire function call is ignored.

I think I understand what "GD" is an acronymn for now...
Find all posts by Gingham_RhinoView user's profileSend private message
ryndog
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Apr 29, 2003
Posts: 58

Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2003 1:33 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I am having a problem with the user info block not showing the security image? Maybe others are having this problem. I fixed the above problems months ago for all the other areas mentioned in this thread (user account / admin account etc), and was just informed that the users info block wasn't working properly. It looks like....

[Admin: Edited because the code was W-A-Y too long. Post a link if you want it preserved.]

Any suggestins?
Find all posts by ryndogView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
Parnaso
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Jul 16, 2003
Posts: 1


PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2003 4:06 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
Try this option, but make a backup of your files and database tables first


Thanks! I tried everything all of you said but to no avail. But by just getting rid of the security code everything is so much easier... Thanks again, chatserve and co.! (I could even use this mod for a Spanish website).
Find all posts by ParnasoView user's profileSend private message
mynukecops
Private
Private


Joined: Jun 19, 2003
Posts: 41


PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2003 9:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I disabled security image by including variable$andom_num and $gfx_check into hidden fields.

variable $code is generated by this:
$datekey = date("F j");
$rcode = hexdec(md5($_SERVER[HTTP_USER_AGENT] . $sitekey . $random_num . $datekey));
$code = substr($rcode, 2, 6);

These changes were made in admin.php and Your_Account/index.php main($user) function and new_user() function.

Now everything works fine. You can see here: www.natrindex.com

Now my question is that is this safe.? Does it disable the security feature of security graphics.

By the way, I just noticed that the $sitekey used in gfx() function is not declared as global. Does this cause some problem?
Find all posts by mynukecopsView user's profileSend private message
SpankedMonkey
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jul 17, 2003
Posts: 19


PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2003 9:45 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I had this problem today and I fixed it. I don't know if the fix was covered in this thread (too lazy to read 3 pages).

My issue:

I could see the security code in admin.php and I could see the security code after I logged out.

Users could not see the security code and I could not see it from any other machine.

Resolution:

I found that I set Your_Account module to registered users only, when I set it to all visitors, the security code was shown again.
Find all posts by SpankedMonkeyView user's profileSend private message
LeGoMaN
Private
Private


Joined: Jul 20, 2003
Posts: 36


PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2003 3:33 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Raven and Chatserv, I have a question regurding this issue. What if you can see the security code and yes cant login as ADMIN. Users can login though ?? shall i try that mod chatsere ?
Find all posts by LeGoMaNView user's profileSend private message
liquicom
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Jun 08, 2003
Posts: 56


PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 1:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I have done all the things mentioned in this forum and Istill get no security code for the admin, I changed the code so it is now a .png.
any help would be greatly appreciated. Very Happy
Find all posts by liquicomView user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Raven
General
General


Joined: Mar 22, 2003
Posts: 5233

Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:01 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Liquicom,

Please post analyzer link.

_________________
Those who hear not the music think the dancers mad.
Raven Web Hosting|My Scripts & Stuff
Find all posts by RavenView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
liquicom
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Jun 08, 2003
Posts: 56


PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:05 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Sorry about that I know better ... Shocked
Here you go ..
www.liquicom.net/html/analyzer.php
Find all posts by liquicomView user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
liquicom
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Jun 08, 2003
Posts: 56


PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:09 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Just a thought looking around the analyer could it be because my languages are disabled ???
Just a thought ... Laughing
Find all posts by liquicomView user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Raven
General
General


Joined: Mar 22, 2003
Posts: 5233

Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:10 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

No. You don't have jpeg support, so .png will work, but did you alter the references from jpg to png like we explain on the page one of this very post Laughing

_________________
Those who hear not the music think the dancers mad.
Raven Web Hosting|My Scripts & Stuff
Find all posts by RavenView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
liquicom
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Jun 08, 2003
Posts: 56


PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Yes I did in both the admin.php and the your_account index.php and both places have the .png image there also .
Find all posts by liquicomView user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Raven
General
General


Joined: Mar 22, 2003
Posts: 5233

Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:31 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Humor me Laughing

Save this code to tstpng.php and load it to your nuke root (where config.php is)
Code:
<?
    $image = ImageCreateFromPNG("images/admin/code_bg.png");
//    $image = ImageCreateFromPNG("modules/$module_name/images/code_bg.png");
    $text_color = ImageColorAllocate($image, 80, 80, 80);
    Header("Content-type: image/png");
    ImageString ($image, 5, 12, 2, '123456', $text_color);
    ImagePNG($image, '', 75);
    ImageDestroy($image);
    die();
?>

Run it. Does the image show?

_________________
Those who hear not the music think the dancers mad.
Raven Web Hosting|My Scripts & Stuff

Last edited by Raven on Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:41 pm; edited 1 time in total
Find all posts by RavenView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
liquicom
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: Jun 08, 2003
Posts: 56


PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:36 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Yes the image shows up just fine ..
here is the link "
http://www.liquicom.net/html/tstpng.php
Find all posts by liquicomView user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Raven
General
General


Joined: Mar 22, 2003
Posts: 5233

Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:43 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Now copy Lines 1, 4, and 6 to admin.php, replacing those lines in function gfx().

Then copy Lines 2, 4, and 6 to Your_Account/index.php, replacing those lines in function gfx().

_________________
Those who hear not the music think the dancers mad.
Raven Web Hosting|My Scripts & Stuff
Find all posts by RavenView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.043 Seconds - 216 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::