You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 381 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - GameServers for PHP-nuke 6.5+ [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.printer-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
disgruntledtech
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 14, 2003
Posts: 991

Location: Tulsa, OK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:05 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

thanks for fielding that one for me ortega - i know other functions used required a minimum of php 4.2 but i forgot that stream_set_timeout required 4.3
Find all posts by disgruntledtechView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
PhillProud
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Oct 03, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 11:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

ortega wrote:
PhillProud wrote:
Hmm i seem to get this error when I try and view a server in the module...

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: stream_set_timeout() in /var/ftp/hosted/rmmdesign/20x6/modules/GameServers/gameq/class.gameq.php on line 131


Your webserver probably uses a PHP version lower than 4.3.0.
If you replace stream_set_timeout with socket_set_timeout in class.gameq.php it should work.


Hey. I tried that, and it now produces a different error, along with some debug information...

Code:
Warning: Wrong parameter count for count() in /var/ftp/hosted/rmmdesign/20x6/modules/GameServers/gameq/class.gameq.php on line 135
The selected server did not return a readable response.


Code:
You're an admin for this module and debug is enabled - here is the Raw Data for this query:
Array
(
    [rtcw] => Array
        (
            [custom] => Array
                (
                    [port] => 27960
                    [id] => rtcw
                    [address] => 202.6.112.25
                    [type] => q3
                    [name] => Return to Castle Wolfenstein
                )

        )

)

Errors:
Find all posts by PhillProudView user's profileSend private message
disgruntledtech
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 14, 2003
Posts: 991

Location: Tulsa, OK

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 12:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

you'll need php 4.3 or better to run the module properly (4.2 with the previos hack)

Code:
Note: The optional mode parameter is available as of PHP 4.2.0.

If the optional mode parameter is set to COUNT_RECURSIVE (or 1), count() will recursivly count the array. This is particularly useful for counting all the elements of a multidimensional array. The default value for mode is
0.

http://www.php.net/count

unfortunatly, you can't just remove the count_recursive or some variables will not get parsed correctly

i'd just upgrade to php 4.3
Find all posts by disgruntledtechView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
PhillProud
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Oct 03, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 1:30 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Unfortunately it's not my server, but i'll ask and see what happens.
Find all posts by PhillProudView user's profileSend private message
mrmagoo_83
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: Oct 03, 2003
Posts: 88


PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 2:43 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Could you tell me how to add the gameservers.sql file to my db? I am very new to PHP, and don't quite understand how to do this.
Find all posts by mrmagoo_83View user's profileSend private message
disgruntledtech
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 14, 2003
Posts: 991

Location: Tulsa, OK

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 7:18 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

you'd probably want to use phpmyadmin (add it in the sql tab)

i'll prolly add an auto install script in the next version
Find all posts by disgruntledtechView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
trampi3
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Sep 19, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2003 9:46 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Any chance of getting Halo added to that list? I have a dedicated server running. I didn't see it listed on the supported games list of GQ, but I'm sure that GQ will work fine with it.

I can supply a template and graphics if you wish.


Thank you. Very Happy
Find all posts by trampi3View user's profileSend private message
disgruntledtech
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 14, 2003
Posts: 991

Location: Tulsa, OK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2003 11:28 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

halo support you say?

http://secretlab.voicesinmyhead.net/modules.php?name=GameServers&do=query&server_id=1025

i just added it as an unreal server(generic gamespy) ad gameq kicks back the data - i'll play with making a template for it tomorrow and add it to the admin panel after i finish the new index page.
Find all posts by disgruntledtechView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
trampi3
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Sep 19, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2003 1:51 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Thank you so much DT.....you da man! Cool

Here is a zip file containing graphics from most maps and types of game play.

Halo graphics

Would you mind me plugging this mod on the game developers site once you get things all wrapped up with it?

Thank you once again! It’s people like you and the other staff members of this wonderful site that keep me coming back!
Find all posts by trampi3View user's profileSend private message
disgruntledtech
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 14, 2003
Posts: 991

Location: Tulsa, OK

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2003 10:23 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

ok 1.4 is out -now with Halo support! Smile thanks trampi!

changelog
10-07-03
--------
Reworked core to allow icons to be turned on/off
Reworked core to allow playercount/current map to be turned on/off in serverlist
Added serverlist block
-this will also allow you to put your serverlist on other sites
-see http://sitename/modules.php?name=GameServers&do=block
Added Halo to admin panel
Added Halo template


same url - different file
http://www.voicesinmyhead.net/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownloaddetails&lid=30&ttitle=Gameservers_module_for_PHP-nuke_6.5+
Find all posts by disgruntledtechView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
trampi3
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Sep 19, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 5:50 am Reply with quoteBack to top

GT it dosen't want to connect to my server. Could you plug the IP below and test it on your setup please?

Code:
You're an admin for this module and debug is enabled - here is the Raw Data for this query:Array
(
    [halo] => Array
        (
            [custom] => Array
                (
                    [port] => 2302
                    [id] => halo
                    [address] => 64.37.104.25
                    [type] => spy
                    [name] => Halo: Combat Evolved
                )

        )

)

Errors:


Thank You
Find all posts by trampi3View user's profileSend private message
trampi3
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Sep 19, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 6:57 am Reply with quoteBack to top

DT disregard the post above all is fine and working like a charm! Must have needed a few minutes for the server to chuck out the info.

Thanks again for this great module!
Find all posts by trampi3View user's profileSend private message
MisterWORK
Support Mod
Support Mod


Joined: Jun 11, 2003
Posts: 245


PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 8:40 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Great script one thougt in the /modules/GameServers/index.php where the links are

Code:

<a href=\"http://".$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']."/modules.php?....

Wont work if I have my nuke installed in a folder (not in www root) like http://mysite.com/nuke/modules.php.... it will point to http://mysite.com/modules.php... so just replace

Code:

<a href=\"http://".$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']."/modules.php?....

whit:
<a href=\"modules.php?...


And it will work on any site setup Very Happy (atlest id worked for me then) Wink

_________________
Protector System for phpNuke.
<b>Current Version Released: 1.15.b2( 05/12-04) </b>
Support site: http://protector.warcenter.se
Find all posts by MisterWORKView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
disgruntledtech
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 14, 2003
Posts: 991

Location: Tulsa, OK

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 9:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

oops -i was having some problems with paths -that was supposed to be a temporary workaround but i forgot to take it out


Last edited by disgruntledtech on Tue Oct 07, 2003 8:34 pm; edited 1 time in total
Find all posts by disgruntledtechView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
cs-mnd
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Oct 05, 2003
Posts: 13


PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 12:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

i am very confused about how to configure this stuff
i wish some1 had it ready
does it work with 6.9?
Find all posts by cs-mndView user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.printer-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.048 Seconds - 224 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::