You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 71 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - Hide left blocks when viewing Forum or ANY module [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
mdwilson
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 25, 2003
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:31 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi, I'm also new to nuke but realize the wonderful things you can do with it.

I used the first method to hide the left block in conjunction with 4CM_Grabber and got the following results: http://www.sdul.net/sdul/html/modules.php?name=CF2003

My question is, how do you center the information on the page?

It seems that a shadow of the left block is still there even though this method hides the block.

Any ideas?

/Maurice Confused
Find all posts by mdwilsonView user's profileSend private message
free69
Captain
Captain


Joined: Jan 18, 2003
Posts: 333

Location: Sniper Mobile Command

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2003 11:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi, mikem.

mikem wrote:

..............
..............
You will ALSO need to add $name to your global statement in theme.php like this
Code:
global $user, $banners, $sitename, $slogan, $cookie, $prefix, $name $dbi;

..............
..............


Where is the codes, global $user, $banners, $sitename.......... in theme.php? I never found them.

_________________
Image
Find all posts by free69View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteICQ Number
mikem
Theme Guru
Theme Guru


Joined: Jan 13, 2003
Posts: 1582

Location: Corn fields of Indiana

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2003 7:56 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
Where is the codes, global $user, $banners, $sitename.......... in theme.php? I never found them.


Right under the line that says function themeheader like this


Code:
function themeheader() {
    global $user, $banners, $sitename, $slogan, $cookie, $prefix, $dbi, $name;


mikem

_________________
Getting Started | My Projects
Find all posts by mikemView user's profileSend private message
free69
Captain
Captain


Joined: Jan 18, 2003
Posts: 333

Location: Sniper Mobile Command

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2003 9:38 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks, mikem.
By the way, my default theme is DeepBlue and my scripts under themeheader is as follows. For ur ref, I don't have any problem with this simple one. What the hell, the codes you mentioned are used for?

/************************************************************/
/* Function themeheader() */
/************************************************************/

function themeheader() {
global $banners;
echo "<body bgcolor=\"#0E3259\" text=\"#000000\" link=\"0000ff\">";
# ."<br>";
if ($banners) {
include("banners.php");
# echo "<br>";
}

$query = stripslashes ($query);
echo "<table border=\"0\" cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" width=\"840\" align=\"center\">\n"
...............
==============================================
Anyway,
I ame very interested in hiding all blocks(left+right+header+footer), in order to use nukes's login system in my php-shop on the same server.
I think it would be available by linking login module.
What is ur professional opinion for my idiotwise idea?

_________________
Image
Find all posts by free69View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteICQ Number
mikem
Theme Guru
Theme Guru


Joined: Jan 13, 2003
Posts: 1582

Location: Corn fields of Indiana

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2003 10:20 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Here is what you need to replace your entire Funtion theme header in Deepblue with in order to hide the left blocks when you view your forums.

Code:
function themeheader() {
    global $banners, $name;
    echo "<body bgcolor=\"#0E3259\" text=\"#000000\" link=\"0000ff\">"
   ."<br>";
    if ($banners) {
   include("banners.php");
   echo "<br>";
    }

    echo "<table border=\"0\" cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" width=\"840\" align=\"center\">\n"
   ."<tr><td width=\"100%\">\n"
   ."<table border=\"0\" cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" width=\"840\">\n"
   ."<tr><td width=\"100%\">\n"
   ."<table border=\"0\" cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" width=\"840\">\n"
   ."<tr><td width=\"100%\" height=\"88\" bgcolor=\"#FFFFFF\">\n"
   ."<table border=0 width=100% cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0><tr><td align=\"left\"><a href=\"index.php\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/logo.gif\" alt=\"Welcome to $sitename!\" hspace=\"20\"></a></td><td align=\"right\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/logo-graphic.gif\"></td></tr></table></td></tr>\n"
   ."<tr><td width=\"100%\" bgcolor=\"#000000\" height=\"19\" valign=\"bottom\">\n"
   ."<a href=\"index.php\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/home.gif\" width=\"140\" height=\"18\"></a>"
   ."<a href=\"modules.php?name=Your_Account\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/account.gif\" width=\"140\" height=\"18\"></a>"
   ."<a href=\"modules.php?name=Downloads\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/downloads.gif\" width=\"140\" height=\"18\"></a>"
   ."<a href=\"submit.html\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/submit.gif\" width=\"140\" height=\"18\"></a>"
   ."<a href=\"topics.html\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/topics.gif\" width=\"140\" height=\"18\"></a>"
   ."<a href=\"top.html\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/top10.gif\" width=\"140\" height=\"18\"></a>"
   ."</td></tr><tr><td width=\"100%\" height=\"10\" bgcolor=\"#d3e2ea\">\n"
   ."</td></tr></table>\n"
   ."</td></tr><tr><td width=\"100%\"><table width='100%' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='0' border='0'><tr><td bgcolor='#d3e2ea'>\n"
;
    $public_msg = public_message();
    echo "$public_msg<br>";
    echo "</td></tr></table><table width=\"840\" cellpadding=\"0\" bgcolor=\"d3e2ea\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\">\n"
   ."<tr valign=\"top\">\n"
   ."<td><img src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/pixel.gif\" width=\"6\" height=\"1\" border=\"0\" alt=\"\"></td>\n"
   ."<td width=\"138\" bgcolor=\"d3e2ea\" valign=\"top\">\n";
    if ($name=='Forums') {
    /* Don't display it. */
   }
   else {
    blocks(left);
   }
    echo "</td><td><img src=\"themes/DeepBlue/images/pixel.gif\" width=\"10\" height=\"1\" border=\"0\" alt=\"\"></td><td width=\"100%\">\n";
}


mikem

_________________
Getting Started | My Projects
Find all posts by mikemView user's profileSend private message
DiYGuy
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: May 09, 2003
Posts: 2


PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 11:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I tried the first method and it worked... sort of. The left blocks are gone but the giant space they filled is still there. How can I fix that?

I'm using 6.5 with Sand Journey theme if that make's any difference.

Thanx,
DiYGuy

www.DIYHomeRepair.com
Find all posts by DiYGuyView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
dirtbag
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: May 08, 2003
Posts: 159


PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 8:59 am Reply with quoteBack to top

This was exactly what i was looking for thanks to all who posted!!!

One other question is there a solution to add the Display the RIGHT BLOCK when certain sections hide it.. I would like it to be displayed and was wondering if there is something similiar i could change to accomplish this??/

Regards
Rick

_________________
Rick Estrada
http://www.subfighter.com
Online Jiu Jitsu Techniques MMA News
Find all posts by dirtbagView user's profileSend private message
marsupillami
Private
Private


Joined: May 01, 2003
Posts: 42


PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2003 3:12 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Yaps, I also have the big blank bar at the left... I remember I had changed it yesterday, but I changed something again in theme.php, and now it is again there Sad Any helP?

EDIT: Just rembered, I had to include the part that creates de side cell, in the else:

Code:
        echo "<TABLE WIDTH=\"100%\" BORDER=\"0\" CELLSPACING=\"0\" CELLPADDING=\"2\">\n";

    if ($name=='Forums') {
    /* Não mostrar. */
   }
   else {
   echo  "<TR>\n"
   ."<TD WIDTH=\"150\" BGCOLOR=\"$bgcolor1\" ALIGN=\"center\" VALIGN=\"top\">\n";
    blocks(left);
   }
        echo "</TD>\n"
        ."<TD WIDTH=\"3\"></TD>\n"
        ."<TD ALIGN=\"center\" VALIGN=\"top\">\n";
Find all posts by marsupillamiView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Mindl3ss
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: May 10, 2003
Posts: 148

Location: Karachi, Pakistan

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:18 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
One other question is there a solution to add the Display the RIGHT BLOCK when certain sections hide it.. I would like it to be displayed and was wondering if there is something similiar i could change to accomplish this??/


Code:
$index = 1;

This line must be in the modules you want to show the right blocks in.., Change it to :
Code:
$index = 0;


if you dont want to show it then make it 1 if you want to show it make it 0

_________________
Normal people ... believe that if it ain't broke, don't fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, it doesn't have enough features yet.
Find all posts by Mindl3ssView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
ordhor
Premium
Premium


Joined: Mar 22, 2003
Posts: 15

Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 7:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

a simple and easy way (and it works to Wink) to hide your left blocks in all the modules you want

find in your theme.php file of the theme that you're using this:
Code:
blocks(left);


change it to:
Code:
global $name;
if($name!=Forums)
{
blocks(left);
}


You want to hide in more that just one? Simple:
Code:
global $name;
if($name!=Forums AND $name!=Downloads)
{
blocks(left);
}

AND has many has you like Smile

The modules Forums an Downloads were just an example, you can put whatever module you want

_________________
Search is a great tool Smile
Image
Find all posts by ordhorView user's profileSend private message
chris-au
Elite Nuker
Elite Nuker


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 717


PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 7:57 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Want to make it easy?

Download the Blocks_Mod2.zip from HERE

_________________
Chris


Last edited by chris-au on Fri Sep 17, 2004 7:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Find all posts by chris-auView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Mindl3ss
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: May 10, 2003
Posts: 148

Location: Karachi, Pakistan

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:11 am Reply with quoteBack to top

yes the most easy way is to download blocks_mod.zip from there Smile i am using it on my site Smile

_________________
Normal people ... believe that if it ain't broke, don't fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, it doesn't have enough features yet.
Find all posts by Mindl3ssView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
craigster
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jun 24, 2003
Posts: 26


PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:01 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Anyone have a copy of the blocks_mod file that i can get?
I can't seem to download it from the site listed above.

Thanks
Find all posts by craigsterView user's profileSend private message
muttley
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jun 17, 2003
Posts: 12


PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Disable your firewall then try again. It worked for me !!!!!
Find all posts by muttleyView user's profileSend private message
domasa
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Jun 10, 2003
Posts: 11


PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 8:44 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

How about to have a different right block than the standard for each module . Like in news article.
Find all posts by domasaView user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.046 Seconds - 63 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::