You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 275 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - Switch Themes [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 7:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hey again guys,
Is there a way to change to a different theme without losing all my info and settings?
The theme change in admin area don't do anything. I tried it after I first got my site up and ended up changing the default theme in sql and had to re register etc.
Thanks
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 7:43 am Reply with quoteBack to top

There should be nothing lost with changing themes. Why would you need to reregister? That doesn't make any sense

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 8:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

The change theme within the admin/site didn't work, or I just don't know the procedure to do it (?)
So I went back to the install instr. and read how to changed the default theme to the theme name I wanted to use, then I browsed and imported the sql again and I went back to my nukesite and it was in a fresh install state... perhaps I went about this the wrong way and that is why this happen...
Could you tell me the correct way to change theme and not lose all the register guest or for admin?
Thanks
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 1:48 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

There really isn't a "procedure" to do this.
In your admin panel's Preferences, select the theme from
"Default Theme for your site:"

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 3:33 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

In the "Themes System" it says there are no Themes in the database..?
I double checked in the themes folder, there are 4 theme folders in there. Any ideas why it's saying that?
Thanks
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 7:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Themes System? I'm not sure what you are using.. AutoTheme perhaps?

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 8:30 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

k in the blocks admin area there is a block called T-Theme, and when I click it, at bottom of page its says:

ThemeConsole: Select Theme

TweakBlue
XD-Redzone<---With these themes that are in my Themes folder.
fiblue3d
fisubice

Select the theme to use with the ThemeConsole

but when I select one, nothing happens. What if I may ask, would be the correct procedure please?
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 9:15 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I have no idea what that is. You should be able to switch themes through Preferences. Anything else with this ThemeConsole, you'll have to find the creator of that

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 11:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I've looked all over the admin area on the website, and don't see any selection for Preferences. Where should I find it?
Thanks
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 12:31 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Are you sure you're using phpNuke? Preferences should be in your admin panel

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 4:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

http://efassassins.clanservers.com
nuke plat
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
mangeewolf
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Sep 29, 2004
Posts: 26


PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2008 6:11 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I have " Platinum 7.6.b.4 " loaded on a test site.

If you sign into admin at the top is the " Administration Menu " with four rows of icons.

In the third row down is an icon called " Preferences ". Enter that and under " General site info " is " Default Theme for your site: ". Make your choice and save.

Now " T-console " and " Theme Control " are only for modification of a themes actions. Such as changing navigation button names and links.

If you want to change the theme that you see, not what others see or use, then goto " Your Account " page after you sign in as a member. There is a theme select button there.
Find all posts by mangeewolfView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2008 8:21 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ok i'll check that out thanks for the help.
I take it others can change what theme they want? If so, can I make it so they have to stay with the one i select?
Thank You
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
EFA_RoB_ODV
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 16


PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2008 8:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hate being a newb.. lol
anyhow when I sign in as admin, really I am auto signed in when I enter the site. I am not seeing the four rows of icons you spoke of.. strange
Find all posts by EFA_RoB_ODVView user's profileSend private message
mangeewolf
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Sep 29, 2004
Posts: 26


PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2008 4:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok I am running " Platinum 7.6.b.4v2 " which is the latest supported version.

On your site it shows " Platinum 7.6.b.4 ". This in the footer.

Here is an image of my admin page " IMAGE LINK "

I only use platinum for theme testing so dont know the ins and outs of the different versions. If your admin page doesnt look like the image I would suggest getting support at http://www.futurenuke.com/ . They coded the CMS.

I use nuke-evolution with its higher level of security so am more familiar with it.
Find all posts by mangeewolfView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 10.45 Seconds - 84 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::