You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 274 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - Security Image Not Showing [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
Malkavian
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Sep 09, 2004
Posts: 34


PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:01 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

sorry forgot to post analyze link.

http://www.bloodclan.org/analyze.php

- Malkavian
Find all posts by MalkavianView user's profileSend private message
azism
Captain
Captain


Joined: May 20, 2004
Posts: 317

Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2004 12:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

One thing I came across, when trying to get user avatars to work, was a bad path. Some had the path as avatars/gallery/xyz.gif and others as avatars/xyz.gif. The former displayed correctly, while the latter display the infamous red X.

Could the same thing be happening here???

BTW, once I changed the users that did not have the gallery in the path, everyone's avatar is displaying correctly. Thank goodness I am still a small site. Smile

_________________
Tom Wills
TI-99/4A On-Line UG Administrator
http://www.ti99ers.org/
Find all posts by azismView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Malkavian
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Sep 09, 2004
Posts: 34


PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 8:45 am Reply with quoteBack to top

It shows up fine in the analyze.php but only there. When looking at the properties of the image that should be displaying, the following address is given.

http://www.bloodclan.org/modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=gfx&random_num=674798

So you click on the link above and get the following error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: gfx() in /usr/home/bloodcl/public_html/modules/Your_Account/index.php on line 1687

Which refers to the follwing:

case "gfx":
gfx($random_num);
break;

i'm not a code buff so what's wrong here?

The code_bg.gif/jpg is located in the /images/visitors folder and the Your_Account/images folder also.

Noone else has bothered to help me since i posted this about a week ago and that troubles me. Thanks for your help.

- Malkavian
Find all posts by MalkavianView user's profileSend private message
Malkavian
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: Sep 09, 2004
Posts: 34


PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 2:21 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

nvm i fixed it.

- Malkavian
Find all posts by MalkavianView user's profileSend private message
blueintr
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 18, 2004
Posts: 6

Location: Reno, NV

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 5:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

OK, I have read the entire thread.

I have the correct versions of what's required. I have checked for extra spaces and lines.

I can get to the image if I follow the url supplied in Properties (right click on the magic red X).

In IE, I get red X's for the user and admin; in Mozilla, I get the ALT wording and the if I view image, I get the security code. This problem is a recent occurrence.

What should I be checking next?

-blueintr

_________________
Harry Hansen
Blueberry Ventures, Inc.
Technology Development - Web Properties Development - Domain Sales and Registration
Find all posts by blueintrView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
BodyBuildersElite
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Oct 03, 2003
Posts: 152


PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 7:41 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,

Both my user and admin login security codes aren't visable, I have been reading though this post and have searched though the following:

Is the GD package installed? (Version 2.0 and higher) Yes checked by my host.
Is JPEG enabled in the GD installation? - Yes
Is the image in images/admin/code_bg.jpg - Yes modules/Your_Account/images/code_bg.jpg - Yes

Checked though the following for page breaks:
admin.php
analyzer_script1.php
auth.php
analysis.php
backend.php
backendforums.php
banners.php
mainfile.php
config.php
lang-english.php
wysywigpro_edit_index_html.php
emailsforyou.php
footer.php

I ran the analyzer script and the results are as follows:

Creating image... success
nTesting PNG output... success
nTesting JPEG output... success
nTesting FreeType... fail
nTesting FreeType2... fail.n

I have no idea what freetype means, because these two failed what steps should I now take?

Can anyone help? Thanks in advance!

_________________
www.BodyBuildersElite.com
Find all posts by BodyBuildersEliteView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
BodyBuildersElite
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Oct 03, 2003
Posts: 152


PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 7:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

BodyBuildersElite wrote:
Hi,

Both my user and admin login security codes aren't visable, I have been reading though this post and have searched though the following:

Is the GD package installed? (Version 2.0 and higher) Yes checked by my host.
Is JPEG enabled in the GD installation? - Yes
Is the image in images/admin/code_bg.jpg - Yes modules/Your_Account/images/code_bg.jpg - Yes

Checked though the following for page breaks:
admin.php
analyzer_script1.php
auth.php
analysis.php
backend.php
backendforums.php
banners.php
mainfile.php
config.php
lang-english.php
wysywigpro_edit_index_html.php
emailsforyou.php
footer.php

I ran the analyzer script and the results are as follows:

Creating image... success
nTesting PNG output... success
nTesting JPEG output... success
nTesting FreeType... fail
nTesting FreeType2... fail.n

I have no idea what freetype means, because these two failed what steps should I now take?

Can anyone help? Thanks in advance!


Not to worry, I've now disabled the code.

_________________
www.BodyBuildersElite.com
Find all posts by BodyBuildersEliteView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Mr-Softy
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: Apr 23, 2004
Posts: 87


PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 12:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

All Of These Still Are Not Working For me Sad Heres My Analyze

ANALYZE

Please Help!

Mr-Softy
Find all posts by Mr-SoftyView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
SOTGMarine
Nuke Soldier
Nuke Soldier


Joined: May 04, 2005
Posts: 13


PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 12:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

That Analyzer kicks Rainbow Brite!!!

thank you, .. it totally solved my problem.. you guys are really GD smart ! lol.
Find all posts by SOTGMarineView user's profileSend private message
Zoologico
Sergeant
Sergeant


Joined: Mar 15, 2004
Posts: 129


PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2005 12:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Raven wrote:
Bugged by this are you ? Well, there have been several different solutions to this puzzler and I just solved another! Here is the list of things to check when you have this problem:

Is the GD package installed? (Version 2.0 and higher)
Is JPEG enabled in the GD installation?
Is the image in images/admin/code_bg.jpg and modules/Your_Account/images/code_bg.jpg ?

If you answered YES to all of the above and it's still not working, make sure that there are no empty/blank lines after the closing ?> tag in your config.php file! What I finally determined was happening on several sites is that their editors add blank lines to the file. PHP then interprets those lines as text and starts dumping to the browser. Well, then along comes the Header() call for the JPG image and guess what? No Can Do, because you can't call Header() after the transmission to the browser has started so it dies .... Crying or Very sad . Of course we could do output buffering, but, that's another post Smile

Happy imaging!!!!


Thanks.

Mine was the extra characters (carriage returns) after the admin lang file.

_________________
Miguel
AIM: Zoologico
ICQ: 31576006
MSN: Zoologico@msn.com <---not my email
Yahoo: Zoologic0 <---last char is a zero
Find all posts by ZoologicoView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Sugs
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Jan 10, 2004
Posts: 188

Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:44 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Well........I'm stumped totally on my site.
Just set up a new site using 7.6 patched ( by the god himself ) on a server I've been using for ages. I have no security code for admin or users and I've checked everything on this thread.
My other sites are OK so I know it's not GD or anything server related.

I have checked all my files and even used loads of files from a working site ( obviously over writing important code in config.php etc etc ) and still the code isn't working.
Analyser is fine and shows the images is found where it's ment to be.

The rest of the site is fine.......just can't get the sec image to show up but more annoying is the fact it first worked when I set the site up a few days ago and I've done NO hacks as yet.


Any ideas bright and wonderfull people. ???????????

_________________
Help Me !!! The Humphries are after me milk.
Find all posts by SugsView user's profileSend private message
Sugs
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Jan 10, 2004
Posts: 188

Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:46 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Also.........if this helps...........If I right click the red X and get the 6 digit number from the url properties it normally lets me log in but it isn't working this time so could this be a prob with the gfx coding somewhere ?

I have to completely turn off the security request in config.php to log in

_________________
Help Me !!! The Humphries are after me milk.
Find all posts by SugsView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:18 am Reply with quoteBack to top

What link is it loading exactly?

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
Sugs
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Jan 10, 2004
Posts: 188

Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 8:19 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks for reply evaders.........Finally got it sorted last night. I just unzipped a fresh copy of 7.6 ( chatserv's patched ) and overwrote all my core files which has cured it. For some reason I don't think the new install had loaded properly so I'm not sure exactely where the problem was although I have saved the first set of codes and will look through it when I get time. I'm pretty sure it was a problem somewhere in My Account

_________________
Help Me !!! The Humphries are after me milk.
Find all posts by SugsView user's profileSend private message
pcfreak1
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Feb 04, 2006
Posts: 5


PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 3:39 am Reply with quoteBack to top

http://www.lms.org.au/start/admin.php?gfx=gfx&random_num=352830

Does not display at all....

>?
Find all posts by pcfreak1View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.043 Seconds - 92 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::